Endorsements/What People are saying

American Federation of Federal, State, County and Municipal Employees, known as AFSCME. Rock County AFSCME members work at the Sheriff’s Office as support staff, as dispatchers at the 911 Communication Center, as well as hold positions in the Janesville Courthouse, Rock Haven Nursing Home, Public Works, Health Care Center, Economic Support, Job Center, and the Health Department. Additionally, AFSCME represents workers found in the Janesville Department of Public Works, the ranks of the Janesville School District instructional aides, custodians, maintenance and food workers, the Beloit City Hall, Beloit Public Library, Beloit Transit, Beloit Eclipse Center; and the Orfordville Parkview School District support staff.

Chief Tom Klubertanz of the Edgerton Police Department and Chief David Hooker of the Clinton Police Department, have also offered me their strong support.

Rock County Board members, Supervisor Brian Knudson from District 8 (Village of Orfordville, Townships of Avon, Spring Valley, Magnolia, and portions of Newark and Plymouth), Supervisor Danette Rynes from District 3 (City of Edgerton and portions of Fulton Township) and Supervisor Jeremey Zajac from District 5 (City of Milton) have publicly offered their support to my campaign.

Former Turtle Township Fire Chief Tim Huffman. Tim was the Fire Chief for over 30 years and is a great family and community man!